The afterthoughts when you have a night out

July 30, 2011

Have you ever spent the night out with friends or maybe even that special someone and found yourself thinking about several fairly philosophical topics all at once???

No?

Don’t worry somehow I don’t believe you’re the only one.

But this isn’t about wether or not you have a highly active mind. This is about a few of the things I thought of when I went out tonight.

To start off this what i’m sure will be an intellectual blog (I know it sounds like an oxy-moron but they do exsist)
I think its best how I started my night.

It all started at around 5:30 in the afternoon and I was about to get ready for what would turn out to be an awesome night out (I realise this has already started like a teenage blog but it gets worse before it gets better)

So I was getting ready when I came to realiztion I had no clothes to wear!!! (Told you it gets worse before it gets better)
So I had no clothes to wear and then it dawned on me I did have clothes they just weren’t what “society” would call “cool” this is because none of my clean clothes were branded. They weren’t Levi jeans or *insert appropriate brand here* tops they were mostly what I would call home brand clothes you know the basics!

So what is the worlds huge fascintion or obsession with branding??
While yes I do agree it’s impossible to live without some form of branding in our life. I don’t believe that you have to only wear branded clothes to be cool.
Whats the diffrence between 
$100 Levi’s and $20 no brand jeans ?
Nothing except that one will entitle you to some rep at school while the other pair will get you mocked.
What’s up with that???

Brands aren’t useless. Ok I am in no way fully against brands however what I dont understand is the way people behave towards other people due to the clothes the wear.

 

A persons personality dosen’t change due to their apperance.
So why are we judging people like it does??

Leave a Reply

